Welcome to The Hungry Nomad

Have an event with a difference, let The Hungry Nomad cater to your requirements. 


With over 25 years experience in Australia and overseas, Damon (our Executive Chef) knows how to create a menu to suit any event or function.

The Hungry Nomad is a specially designed food truck that allows our team to create a menu specific to location, event type and budget. Using fresh, local, in season produce we get to demonstrate what a wonderful food region Far North Queensland is. 

Using and supporting local suppliers is a main priority for The Hungry Nomad. 

When The Hungry Nomad isn't servicing local markets it is available for hire for private events and weddings. 

We look forward to hearing from you.

 

Our sample cravings

Check out our gallery images of deliciousness 

Menu's will continually change depending on location and the event however if you like and follow us on Facebook you'll be kept up to date on what The Hungry Nomad will have to offer at each market and/or event.

Where to find us:



July Events

Friday 2nd July - Macalisters Brewery - 4-8pm

Saturday 3rd July - Private Event

Sunday 4th July - Redlynch Equestrian Event - Cancelled due to Townsville lockdown

Friday 9th July - Private Event

Saturday 10th July - Private Event

Sunday 11th July - Holloways Beach Seaside Markets

Friday 16th July - Private Event

Saturday 17th July - Private Event

Friday 23rd July - Gin Night at Laneway Green - 5-9pm

Saturday 24th July - Macalisters Brewery including The Comedy Night - From 12pm

Wednesday 28th July - Macalisters Brewery - Trivia Night - From 6pm

Friday 30th July - Macalisters Brewery - From 12pm

Saturday 31st July - Float - Hotel Nomad - From 12pm

August Events

Saturday 7th August - Private Event

Sunday 8th August - Holloways Beach Markets

Friday 20th August - Macalisters Brewery - From 4pm

Saturday 21st August - Private Event

Wednesday 25th August - Macalisters Brewery - Trivia Night - From 5pm

Friday 27th August - Private Event

Saturday 28th August - Private Event

Sunday 29th August - Missy Higgins Concert - Munro Martin Park

September Events

Wednesday 1st September - Trivia Night - Macalisters Brewery - From 6pm

Saturday 4th September - Private Event

Thursday 9th September - Private Event

Friday 10th September - Macalisters Brewery - From 4pm

Saturday 11th September - Private Event

Sunday 12th September - Holloways Beach Markets

Wednesday 15th September - Trivia Night - Macalisters Brewery - From 6pm

Saturday 18th September - Private Event

Tuesday 28th September - Private Event

October Events

Friday 1st October - Private Event

Saturday 2nd October - Private Event

Sunday 3rd October - Private Event

Monday 4th October - Our baby is due so we will be taking the week off to enjoy our new addition

Sunday 10th October - Holloways Beach Markets



Address:

Holloways Beach, Cairns QLD


Contacts:

0422 730 788
info@thehungrynomad.com.au
Find us on FACEBOOK


Contact Us

© Copyright The Hungry Nomad