Welcome to The Hungry Nomad

Have an event with a difference, let The Hungry Nomad cater to your requirements. 


With over 25 years experience in Australia and overseas, Damon (our Executive Chef) knows how to create a menu to suit any event or function.

The Hungry Nomad is a specially designed food truck that allows our team to create a menu specific to location, event type and budget. Using fresh, local, in season produce we get to demonstrate what a wonderful food region Far North Queensland is. 

Using and supporting local suppliers is a main priority for The Hungry Nomad. 

When The Hungry Nomad isn't servicing local markets it is available for hire for private events and weddings. 

We look forward to hearing from you.

 

Our sample cravings

Check out our gallery images of deliciousness 

Menu's will continually change depending on location and the event however if you like and follow us on Facebook you'll be kept up to date on what The Hungry Nomad will have to offer at each market and/or event.

Where to find us:

January Events

Sunday 10th January -Holloways Beach Markets -8am-1pm

Sunday 17th - Private Event

Friday 22nd January - Macalisters Brewery - From 4pm

Tuesday 26th January - Holloways Beach Australia Day Markets - 8am-12pm

Friday 29th January -Macalisters Brewery - From 12pm

Saturday 30th January - Private Event

February Events

Thursday 4th and Friday 5th February - CPAC - John Butler Concert - From 5pm

Sunday 7th February - Macalisters Brewery - From 12pm

Friday 12th February - Private Event

Sunday 14th February - Holloways Beach Markets (Valentine's Day) - 8am-1pm

Friday 19th February - Macalisters Brewery - From 4pm

Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st -CPAC - Bernard Fanning Concert - From 5pm

Friday 26th and Saturday 27th February - CPAC - Amy Shark Concert - From 5pm

March Events

Friday 5th March - Macalisters Brewery - From 4pm

Saturday 6th March - Laneway Green Float Event - 12pm-7pm

Sunday 14th March - Holloways Beach Markets - 8am-1pm

Saturday 20th March - Laneway Green Froth fest Event - 12pm-7pm

Sunday 21st March - Macalisters Brewery - 12pm - 7pm


Address:

Holloways Beach, Cairns QLD


Contacts:

0422 730 788
info@thehungrynomad.com.au
Find us on FACEBOOK


Contact Us

© Copyright The Hungry Nomad